April 5, 2007

  • It's difficult to not be mentally counting down until the last conference of the year, considering how rapidly it is approaching! My first year in Life Action, coming to it's close already. BUT, can't check out yet, since there is still much ministry and serving, as well as personal growth yet to be done!

    This week, I had the tremendous blessing of taking a break from teaching clubs, and sitting through the services. I knew that the Lord would do a work in my life, but I had no idea the extent of what He would do! As our normal revivalist Trent was away for the week, a valuable friend of the ministry filled in for him, and the Lord knew that I needed to hear exactly what he had to say! Tuesday night's message was on "Healing the Harbored Hurts of the Heart." Going into the message I had considered myself pretty much hurt/bitterness-free, but the Lord proved me wrong, as throughout the message, my whole world pretty much blew up in my face, as God revealed hurt after hurt, bitterness upon bitterness that I have stored up in my heart towards many individuals in my life, in some way, shape, or form. It has been a hard process, but so refreshing, as God has enabled me to let the sweet rivers of forgiveness to wash over my hurting soul. Praise God!

    Today, as well as for a little while on  Monday, I was blessed to be able to hang out with my brother and some of my goods friends from the Blue team! Christine and I buckled up this morning and with Google's directions in hand, hit the interstates to travel the 2 hour trek to where the Blue team was. Leaving the house at 7:50am, we arrived at 11:15am. If you're doing the math, then you have perhaps divulged that yes, we did take a few wrong turns along the way, but praise the Lord, we did arrive!! And what a blessing it was to me and Christine to hang out with them for the day!

    But tomorrow it's off to Alabama, and the 7:00am call time will be upon me before I'm ready for it! Until my next update....

Comments (3)

  • Hey, thanks for sharing the work God has been doing in your life! I look forward to talking more about it next week :)

  • Hey! Back to AL already? It's that good isn't it??? I don't know if I'll be able to come up or not. We'll seeā€¦ That's neat how you got to spend the day with Blue! I'm excited for you. We need to talk. When would be a good time? I love you and miss you, Kel! Have a fantastic day!

    ~Elaine

  • Hey... I'm thinking about going through my closet. Want to come over?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories