September 23, 2007

  • I am here in Boone, North Carolina, thousands of miles from any In-n-Out Burger of my beloved home state. It never ceases to amaze me how NOBODY out here even knows what an "In-n-Out Burger" is, and I'm always trying to deliver these people from their pitiable state of ignorance.

    I arrived here Friday night, and as I walked through one of the rooms in the church, a strange room filled with strange people, I came to quickly realize that I had walked into the middle of a group of men and women, all participating in the "Battle of the Sexes." As I'm walking into the room, I hear the question being read. Curious to hear it myself, I tune my ears in. The question: "What fast food restaurant used the term "animal style?" Blank stares on all the faces in the room. Before I even know what I was doing, I was jumping up and down, waving my hand in the air, and yelling "Oh, I know this one! I really do!" Wow, I guess my allegience to my state and favorite fast-food restaurant run a little hotter than I thought! Slightly embarrased at my own outburst, but still super excited about my knowledge, I gave the answer. Yes, I won THAT question for the women in the room!! Ha, they were lucky to have a born and bred California girl walk through that room at that moment!

    "I wish they all could be California girls...."

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories