August 29, 2009

  • Hhmm…how do I do this “xanga” thing again? I began to be randomly inspired to resurrect this ancient page several weeks ago and bring it back from the hidden archives of my life. My mother heartily seconded the motion and with such a motivation as that, I now sit here.

    But I feel that I lack words to fill in the gaps between the last post and where my life finds me now. So, maybe some pictures would be in order.

    IMG_0834

    I fear this already somewhat dated photo is inadequate, as there have been TWO editions to the family since last Thanksgiving, when this picture was taken. No, I neither Katheryn or I are married (but if you call 1-800-STEVE…), but rather, two sweet little ladies are now proud members of the Trout Family…or at least, WE are all proud!

    DSCN4091

    Mercy Lee Trout, child of my brother Steven and his wife Caitlin, was born in March. She is my FIRST niece, but no longer can I say my FAVORITE niece, because…

    Bethany 039

    Just 3 1/2 days ago, my big sister Kristine gave birth to her first baby, my newest niece Bethany Brooke Heatwole. Brother-in-law Mark is a very proud father, and rightly so, as Betty is a precious little girl!

    Bethany 023

    With just those three pictures, my life is summarized. I love my family, and my world easily revolves around the times the 14 of us can all be together ~ living, laughing, and loving.

Comments (3)

  • Hey, you’re back! I like the new post. ;)

  • Wow, it has been awhile since I have been on here too. Lol, this used to be my life…

  • I was just thinking about you the other day and was going to ask Anna if she had heard from you and how you are doing! So…how are you? I recently ressurected my xanga as well, so I can totally understand the thoughts of wondering how to get it going again. It’s a good outlet for me since I am currently in Mexico and far away from other people whom I talk to and share with. Xanga has become a friend (of sorts) again. :)  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *