Month: July 2007

  • One week down, five to go before hitting the road again! I can't believe that it's only been one week, it seems like it's been so much longer than that! It's been an interesting week. Inbetween sessions and meetings, I've had alot of time to spend by myself. I wondered at first at God "why?" is that, since my team hasn't come in yet, and everyone else is busy. Why has it fallen to me to be such a loner? Well, I know now. The Lord has used this time of "wandering in a small wilderness" to teach me a whole lot. Surrender, patience, unconditional love, encouraging, etc, etc. It's been good. Hard, but good. I thank God for it.

    BUT...my team starts coming in today, and I'm so excited!

  • Am I really leaving in an hour and 10 minutes? Everything surrounding me is progressing along like any other normal day. Mom and Katheryn are making dinner. Seth and Scott are out in the workshop or mowing the lawn. Karis is reading. Steven and Stuart are wrestling. It's just a normal Friday evening. Yet, the clock continues to tick away the last moments of being home.

    So many mixed emotions. I love serving the Lord in Life Action, but I love being home. I love the excitement and adventure of travelling, yet I also hold dear the steady, simpler life at home. I love my friends and family spread nation-wide, but nothing can replace the ones you hold dear at home. I'm balancing on the beam, seeing both directions, and not knowing where my allegences lie. All I know is....

    "Lord, here I am. Send me."

Recent Posts

Categories