September 7, 2007

  • In the words of my last post, one week down...and I don't even know how many more weeks yet to go in this just-begun travel year! The last few days have been such a whirlwind, yet mysteriously at the same time, I have found them peaceful. I'm learning to trust God about my life. I've probably said that so many times before, yet it's just as true right now as any other time I've said it. I wouldn't necessarily consider myself anything of a "control freak" but just like the next person, I do like to know what's going on. But frankly, the follower of Christ rarely really knows exactly what God is doing and where He's taking them! But I'm learning to let go of my "rights" to know my future, and just let God direct. He doesn't need my help, because He already knows the plans He has for me (Jer. 29:11) and just as I was reading the other day (Ps. 139),  He already had my every day scripted and laid out, long before Kellie Trout ever came into physical existence. It's hard to let go, especially when you have immediate desires for what YOU want in your future. 

    But over the past few days, as I realized my desires and sought the Lord on what He wants, He has very lovingly placed His arms all around me, drawn me close to His heart, and gently breathed out the word...

    "Wait."

Comments (1)

  • It's good to hear from you.  Waiting is not natural for us.  We want what we want, NOW.  "The mind of man plans his way, but the Lord directs his steps."   We'll wait with you.  Hugs!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories